Skip to main content
Clementine

Clementine

Current price: $5.99
Publication Date: February 15th, 2008
Publisher:
Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
ISBN:
9780786838837
Pages:
160
Second Star to the Right
2 on hand, as of Feb 21 2:25pm
(Middle Grade )
On Our Shelves Now

Description

This delightful New York Times bestselling chapter book series, from the award-winning author of Pax, is a modern classic that has been keeping readers engaged and laughing as they follow the hijinks of Clementine, a clever and quirky third grader who’s the most spectacular friend around. Perfect for fans of Amelia Bedelia and Ivy + Bean!

Clementine is NOT having a good week.

On Monday she's sent to the principal's office for cutting off Margaret's hair. On Tuesday, Margaret's mother is mad at her. On Wednesday, she's sent to the principal, again. On Thursday, Margaret stops speaking to her. Then Friday starts with yucky eggs and only gets worse. And by Saturday, even her mother is mad at her.

Okay, fine. Clementine is having a DISASTROUS week. But maybe she can find a way to make it better.

READ MORE!
The Talented Clementine
Clementine’s Letter
Clementine, Friend of the Week
Clementine and the Family Meeting
Clementine and the Spring Trip
Completely Clementine
 

About the Author

Sara Pennypacker is the author of the #1 New York Times bestselling Pax, the Clementine series and its spinoff series, Waylon, and the acclaimed novels Summer of the Gypsy Moths and Here in the Real World. She divides her time between Cape Cod, Massachusetts, and Florida. She invites you to visit her online at sarapennypacker.com.
 
Marla Frazee is a two-time Caldecott Honor winner and the recipient of a Boston Globe-Horn Book Award for Best Picture Book. She has illustrated many acclaimed picture books, including All the World by Liz Garton Scanlon, Stars by Mary Lyn Ray, and Everywhere Babies by Susan Meyers, as well as her own Farmer Books trilogy, A Couple of Boys Have the Best Week Ever, and The Boss Baby, which inspired the DreamWorks Animation film. She is also the illustrator of the New York Times bestselling Clementine chapter books by Sara Pennypacker. The mother of three grown sons, she lives in Pasadena, California. She invites you to visit her at MarlaFrazee.com.

Praise for Clementine

Praise for the Clementine series:
A New York Times Bestseller
Winner of 2008 Rhode Island Children's Book Award
Winner of 2008 William Allen White Children's Book Award
Winner of the 2007 Boston Globe/Horn Book Honor
Winner of 2008 Great Lakes Great Books Award
Winner of the 2007 Josette Frank Book Award
Winner of the 2007 Sid Fleishman Award
A 2006 School Library Journal Best Book of Year
A 2006 Child Magazine Best Book of Year
A 2006 Publishers Weekly Best Book of the Year
A 2006 National Parenting Publication Gold Award Winner
A 2006 Nick Jr. Family Magazine's Best Book of the Year
A 2006 Miami Herald Best Book of the Year

*"A delightful addition to any beginning chapter-book collection."
—School Library Journal, starred review

*"Along with humorous bits, Pennypacker seamlessly weaves into the narrative common third-grade themes...Fans of Judy Moody will welcome this portrait of another funny, independent third-grader."
—Publishers Weekly, starred review

*"Middle-grade readers will sympathize with Clementine's conflicted feelings about her friend and her family, and laugh out loud at her impulsive antics, narrated in a fresh first-person voice and illustrated with plenty of humor. Give this to readers of Cleary and Blume and cross your fingers for more."
—Kirkus Reviews, starred review