Skip to main content

Pre-Order 2024 Books

Image

Pre-Orders with Second Star

Andrea Wang
Previous price: $18.99 Current price: $17.99
From Newbery Honor–winning author Andrea Wang, a new middle grade novel about a Chinese American tween who attends a Boston-based Chinese cultural overnight camp—and the many ways it transforms her. Phoenny Fang plans to have the best summer ever. She’s returning to Summertime Chinese Culture, Welln ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Michelle Schaub
Current price: $18.99
A spring storm brings the chance to build a rain garden in this charming, actionable picture book about protecting our waterways. Pitter-patter, splutter-splatter, drizzle turns to roar. . . . DOWNPOUR! But where do all those raindrops go? Dirty stormwater runoff can cause big problems, polluting ri ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Michelle Schaub
Current price: $18.99
Road trips can be a lot of fun, especially when there are intriguing places to visit and new things to learn. Through a variety of poetic forms, readers are taken on an armchair cross-country journey across the continental United States to visit 14 historic tree sites, some famous and others less we ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
David Gibb
Current price: $17.99
When you’re the youngest child in a bike-loving family, two wheels are the prize in this jaunty story with special appeal for kids just learning to ride a bike. Tricycles have three wheels and training bikes have four, but what this little boy wants most of all is a bike with two wheels! Dad has one ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
New York Times bestselling author Taran Matharu’s debut adult fantasy series introduces an immersive story written in the tradition of the viral cultivation genre. Discover a rich world of magic, warriors, and dragons, in which a fearless orphan and an ambitious handmaiden flee from the empire that ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder meets Knives Out in this haunting YA thriller. To redeem herself, true crime TikToker Amanda Pruitt spends the summer in Colorado investigating a murder that seems open and shut. But when two crimes—one past, one present—intertwine, Amanda becomes the main suspect. Aman ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Kaz Windness
Current price: $18.99
A poetic, rhyming story about the profound way books shape us and become part of who we are, featuring clever nods to the most classic children's books of all time. A true love letter to the power of creating readers at the youngest age and the magic that happens when you love a book. A book is a fr ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
L.M. Chilton
Current price: $27.99
“As if Bridget Jones found herself in a Scream film. Murderously clever!” —Rupert Holmes, New York Times bestselling author of Murder Your Employer The mystifying world of online dating gets a terrifying, clever, and darkly hilarious twist in this unputdownable thriller. Gwen Turner has made a blood ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Lynn Becker
Current price: $9.99
Author Lynn Becker and illustrator Nate Carvalho’s board book June Moon is a whimsical bedtime story that sparks imagination and laughter as the moon mirrors a child’s playful actions, becoming a cherished favorite for young readers year-round and a perfect bonding experience for parents and childre ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Kaz Windness
Current price: $17.99
Dinos of all shapes and sizes gather at the starting line for a big race in this adorable rhyming Level 1 Ready-to-Read from Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor–winning author-illustrator Kaz Windness. Rolling reptiles, in your places! Time to start the Dino Races! When you hear the whistle blow… Dino Racers ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Kaz Windness
Current price: $4.99
Dinos of all shapes and sizes gather at the starting line for a big race in this adorable rhyming Level 1 Ready-to-Read from Theodor Seuss Geisel Honor–winning author-illustrator Kaz Windness. Rolling reptiles, in your places! Time to start the Dino Races! When you hear the whistle blow… Dino Racers ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Kalynn Bayron
Current price: $19.99
Cinderella is dead, but Snow White fights on . . . New York Times bestselling author Kalynn Bayron makes her highly anticipated return to the realm of fairy tales with this thrilling twist on the classic story of Snow White. Princess Eve was raised with one purpose: to destroy the Knight, an evil so ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
All aboard for a high-speed new case in the third installment of this middle grade mystery series for fans of A Series of Unfortunate Events and Enola Holmes. Stranded on a mountain in Peru after the crash of a luxury airship, John Boarhog has only one mission on his mind: reuniting with his mentor ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
Kat Tang
Current price: $27.00
In Kat Tang’s exciting and resonant debut, a “Rental Stranger”—a companion hired under various guises—walks the line between personal and professional in surprising new ways. Would you hire someone to be the best man at your wedding? Your stand-in brother? Your husband? In an age where online rating ... Read More about
Available for Preorder
In the sixth adventure of the Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast series, our delectable rhyming fridge friends face an out-of-this-world invasion--perfect for fans of The Food Group series. It's just about time for Baron von Waffle's birthday bash when Sir French Toast spots a strange flying obje ... Read More about
Available for Preorder