A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer (HC)
This lush retelling of Beauty and the Beast features a kingdom in peril and a heart-stopping romance—perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Prince Rhen is cursed. He spurned the wrong woman and is now forced to repeat the autumn of his eighteenth year until he can convince another to love him. His fate would be bearable, but at the end of every season, he transforms into a dangerous monster. After his subjects learned to fear the castle on the hill, Rhen sent Grey, the last member of his guard, to find young women in other worlds.
Harper is cursed by reality. Her father left and her mother is losing her fight with cancer. When Harper sees Grey abducting a woman from the streets of D.C., she intervenes, only to get sucked into Rhen’s world. Now, Harper is trapped. But when Harper proves to be more than just another girl to charm, Rhen realizes he can do more than break the curse . . . he can save his kingdom once and for all.

A Curse So Dark and Lonely by Brigid Kemmerer (HC)

$18.99Price
  • Due to the current difficulties the postal service is experiencing, bookplates sometimes take extra time to arrive at the store after being signed by authors. Any books being shipped with bookplates are held until we can ship the two together!

SSTR Logo Tagline - Color.png

Contact a Bookseller

STORE HOURS:

Open for BROWSING 

Monday - Saturday

9am - 5pm

Sunday

10am - 4pm