Lucy Lopez: Coding Star by Claudia Mills

Third-grader Lucy Lopez and her older sister Elena created the Let's Have Fun Club, where they designed their own badges to put in a handbook and make up lists of things they have to do to earn each one.

But now Elena is spending most of her time coding on the computer and Lucy feels left out. She decides to join the after-school coding camp in the hopes that Elena will want to add it to their Let's Have Fun Club activities and it can be something they can do together. But when Lucy proves to be a natural, Elena is none too happy--why does Lucy have to do everything she does?

Parents and kids on the hunt for a fun and informative book about coding need look no further! Perfect for fans of Judy Moody, Ivy and Bean, and Clementine, the After-School Superstars series of chapter books features recurring characters, and each book highlights one activity they do at their after-school program. With large black-and-white illustrations, each book includes a bonus activity related to that book's plot.
 

Lucy Lopez: Coding Star by Claudia Mills

$15.99Price
    SSTR Logo Tagline - Color.png

    Contact a Bookseller

    STORE HOURS:

    Open for BROWSING 

    Monday - Sunday

    9am - 6pm